Mark your calendars for LIGHTS, CAMERA, ACTION! on October 16, 2021.
More details about this year's hybrid event will be added to this page.


Equality Texas' 2nd Annual Gala, 
All Eyes on Texas, was an evening of
celebration, inspiration, and generosity honoring LGBTQ trailblazers across Texas.
Thank you for attending!


Read about our 2020 honorees here.


2020 Profile in Courage Award Winner
Lori Olson

Wimberley, Texas


2020 Business Champion Award Winner

Austin, Texas


2020 Monica Roberts Transgender Activist Award Winner
Emmett Schelling

Houston, Texas


Make a gift in honor of the All Eyes on Texas award winners.




Visionary Sponsors

Champion Sponsors
Jo & Jon Ivester in honor of Jeremy Ivester
Steve & Lisa Rudner



Defender Sponsors
Jennifer & Tracey Guyot-Wallace

Sam & Lisa Hildebrand
Mitra & Josh Woody





Activist Sponsors
Rev. Naomi Brown     |     Elia Chino

Rev. Dr. William H. Knight
Emilie Kopp & Deirdre Walsh
Thom Maciula & Fish Greenfield

Mark Phariss & Vic Holmes
Maria Salazar
     |     Robert Salcido
Emmett Schelling
Eugene Sepulveda
     |     Bradley Veloz
Penny Youngblood & Nancy Pearce




John & Sunny Ackerman     |     Mayor Steve Adler & Diane T. Land

José Andrés Araiza & William B. Garner     |     Steve Atkinson & Ted Kincaid
Richard & Judith Berkowitz     |     Kim Biffle     |     David W. Carlson & Steve Smith
Cardigan     |     Hon. Julie Johnson & Dr. Sue Moster     |     Whitney Kelly & Jim Kemp

John C.B. LaRue & R. Hunter Middleton     |     Enrique MacGregor & Mark Niermann

Tina Toal Maness & Michael Maness     |     Jack McBride & Thain Allen

John McDowell in honor of Dr. Michal McDowell & Dr. Alex McDowell
Dr. Mark Parker & Eric Johnson     |     Lucilo Pena & Lee Cobb
Forrest Preece & Linda Ball     |     Charles Runnels     |     Mark Sadlek & Steve Habgood
David Silva & Brian Higginbotham     |     Matt Smith & Jason Berkowitz     |     Karen Wilkerson & Jolie Smith



Thanks to the following donors for their generous support of this event:

Pete and Patty Dollive     |     Steve & Lee Joyce     |     Debbie & Sandeep Kumar     |     Staffing Boutique


Special thanks to our signature drink sponsors: