Skill Ups - Welcome to our resource page!  Blue & orange wave with a square of the UU the Vote logo

What are Skill Ups? 

Our Unitarian Universalist faith calls us to be lifelong learners, and organizing traditions teach that we need to share what we know for our movements to grow.   We are holding Squad Skill Ups - a monthly series of trainings on organizing skills to help build our Action Center Volunteer Squads and help YOU build stronger teams in your congregation and community. We start each session with some spiritual fun and then launch into our training, on a different subject each month. Our Skill Ups are also a chance to find out how to get more involved as an Action Center volunteer and meet members of the Volunteer Squads. All are welcome!

 

Skill Ups Summer & Fall Series 2022

Skill Ups occur every 3rd Sunday for 90 minutes

 1pm PT • 2pm MT • 3pm CT • 4pm ET

Sign up here

 

 

Resource Pages & Recordings of Past Skill Ups

....Come back each month for more!

 

Share, learn, and get connected at our Side with Love Action Center and on our Side with Love Slack.

 

Are you ready to take your work with Side with Love to the next level?  We have an amazing crew of leaders in our volunteer squads who run phonebanks, crunch data, set up and support events, and manage communications and media-- and we want YOU to join us!  If you are ready to learn, grow, and work with awesome UUs from across the country, please read on for more info about our dynamic squads:

  • Data Squad - provides back end support for actions, organizes our resources, handles data analytics
  • Fun & Spiritual Nourishment Squad - tends to the spirit and wellbeing of our Side with Love community
  • Media Squad - creates content & graphics, organizes and catalogs media,  amplifies on social media
  • Phone Bank Squad - leads and provides logistical and tech support to phonebanks and other online events so that participants have a smoother, supported, spiritually grounded experience
  • Welcome Squad - Ushers new members into Slack, provides welcome and support

If any of these roles interest you, let us know here